banner
KillerRoutine

After his mother dies, Jake Wheeler returns to his birthplace of Dark Springs, West Virginia, seeking solace among his kin. But his family’s unique comfort food includes some ingredients Jake's not sure he can stomach.

They eat dead people.

Discovering that skeleton in the pantry and adjusting to a new diet turn out to be the least of Jake’s worries. Storm clouds have gathered over Dark Springs, threatening the family’s peaceful existence. Ax-wielding clan patriarch Dallas Pike and his band of renegade followers have decided upon a violent plan to increase the dwindling food supply. Why wait for your next meal to die naturally if you can hunt it down instead?

With the survival of the entire clan at stake, Jake wages war against madman Pike.

He also battles an even more terrifying opponent.

Himself.

After all, Jake has THE TASTE.

******************************************************

THE TASTE is a full-length (82K words), original horror/thriller novel in the tradition of
Stephen King and Dean Koontz, available exclusively in digital form on Kindle and NOOK.



                                       




******************************************************


TheTaste

ZAK ALLEN also is the author of FIRST TIME KILLER (horror/thriller) and RIDE-ALONG (suspense).

ZAK ALLEN is the darker pseudonym of ALAN ORLOFF, author of the
Agatha-Award finalist DIAMONDS FOR THE DEAD, and the Last Laff
mystery series (KILLER ROUTINE and DEADLY CAMPAIGN),
all from Midnight Ink.







Follow @ZakAllenBooks

Follow @alanorloff

Cover design: Melanie Hooyenga / Ink Slinger Designs

Interior Design/Formatting: Natasha Fondren / The eBook Artisans

Copyright © 2013, Alan Orloff. All rights reserved.